Wednesday, 22 November 2017

Elena Reviews - Furthermore {Furthermore #1} By Tahereh Mafi

Title: Furthermore

{Furthermore #1}

Author: Tahereh Mafi

Publication Date: August 2016

Genres: One of its own!
Alice Alexis Queensmeadow 12 rates three things most important: Mother, who wouldn’t miss her; magic and color, which seem to elude her; and Father, who always loved her. Father disappeared from Ferenwood with only a ruler, almost three years ago. But she will have to travel through the mythical, dangerous land of Furthermore, where down can be up, paper is alive, and left can be both right and very, very wrong. Her only companion is Oliver whose own magic is based in lies and deceit. Alice must first find herself—and hold fast to the magic of love in the face of loss.

*Make sure to let me know whether you've read Furthermore or plan on reading it in the future! Don't forget to add it on your TBR lists!*

Tuesday, 21 November 2017

Cliche Topics that I actually Love Reading About in Books *Most of the Time* - Discuss & Wonder #9

Hello guys and welcome to a very belated discussion post! I stopped doing these, mostly because I kind of run out of ideas and didn't know what to talk about without repeating myself. But, I had a very abrupt moment of enlightenment and decided to start doing these more frequently because I sincerely enjoy writing them and talking about things that interest me! 

Today, I decided to share with you the

Saturday, 18 November 2017

Stacking the Shelves {Finally!}

Hello guys and welcome to a very exciting Stacking the Shelves post! Stacking the Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course e-books! Make sure to check out the launch page, over at Tynga's Reviews!

Make sure to let me know which books you have added to your shelves recently and whether you've read any of the ones I've acquired over the last couple of weeks!

Thursday, 16 November 2017

Blog Tour - Steal the Stars By Nat Cassidy & Mac Rogers {Review & Giveaway!}

Title: Steal the Stars

Authors: Nat Cassidy & Mac Rogers

Publication Date: November 7th, 2017

Genres: Science Fiction
THE NOVEL BASED ON THE DEBUT SCIENCE FICTION PODCAST FROM TOR LABS
Dakota “Dak” Prentiss guards the biggest secret in the world.

They call it “Moss.” It’s your standard grey alien from innumerable abduction stories. Moss still sits at what looks like the controls of the spaceship it crash-landed twenty-five years ago. A secret military base was built around the crash site to study both Moss and the dangerous technology it brought to Earth.

The day Matt Salem joins her security team, Dak’s whole world changes.
It’s love at first sight—which is a problem, since they both signed ironclad contracts before joining the base security team, vowing not to fraternize with other military personnel. If they run away, they’ll be hunted for the secret they know. So Dak and Matt decide to escape to a better life on the wings of an incredibly dangerous plan: They’re going to steal the alien body they've been guarding and sell the secret of its existence.

And they can’t afford a single mistake.

Most Anticipated Book Releases - December 2017 Edition {Part 2}

Hello guys and welcome to the second part of December's most anticipated book releases! This is the last post when it comes to this year's new releases! It went by so fast and I cannot wait to get into the books that are coming out next year! Make sure to let me know which ones you're most excited for and whether you've added any of the ones featured in this post, on your TBR lists! 

Also, don't forget to check out

Tuesday, 14 November 2017

Blog Tour - The November Girl By Lydia Kang {Review & Giveaway!}

Very excited to be hosting the official Blog Tour for November Girl, one of my most anticipated book releases! Make sure to read my thoughts on it and enter the Giveaway at the end of this post! Would you be interested in reading it? If yes, make sure to add it on your TBR list!
Title: The November Girl

Author: Lydia Kang

Publication Date: November 7th, 2017

Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy
**A November Goodreads Best Book of the Month!**

I am Anda, and the lake is my mother. I am the November storms that terrify sailors and sink ships. With their deaths, I keep my little island on Lake Superior alive.

Hector has come here to hide from his family until he turns eighteen. Isle Royale is shut down for the winter, and there's no one here but me. And now him.

Hector is running from the violence in his life, but violence runs through my veins. I should send him away, to keep him safe. But I'm half human, too, and Hector makes me want to listen to my foolish, half-human heart. And if I do, I can't protect him from the storms coming for us.

"Three-dimensional vividness...An emotional and dramatic tale of an otherworldly relationship."
--KIRKUS REVIEWS

{Amazon | B&N | iBooks | Kobo}

Monday, 13 November 2017

Book Blitz - Revealing Bella By Alexis James {Excerpt & Giveaway!}

Title: Revealing Bella

{The Moran Family #4}

Author: Alexis James

Publication Date: November 7th, 2017

Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Choices define you.

Choices dictate your future, your happiness.

Choices can forever change the person you thought you were.

A college party gone horribly amiss will forever change the life of Isabella “Bella” Moran. She hides her secrets from everyone, especially her overprotective family. She confides in no one. She does whatever she has to do to portray herself as the happy eldest sister of the five Moran siblings.

Jace Austin is instantly intrigued by the dark haired beauty. Even though she is icy and mistrustful, he somehow manages to earn her friendship. The passion between them comes easy, but Bella is content keeping her life completely separate. She’s happy with the status quo. She’s comfortable in a world where trust doesn’t come easy and guarding her heart is the norm.

Not Jace.

He wants more. He wants it all.