Wednesday, 18 April 2018

Monthly Blog Wrap Up {March 2018 Edition!}

Hello guys and welcome to an extremely belated March wrap up! I've been awful at keeping up with posts these past couple of weeks because I didn't manage to schedule anything even though I knew it'd be a busy month for me! I'm definitely a last minute person but, I do try to schedule some posts because it makes life so much easier! Unfortunately, the last weeks of March and the first weeks of April have been pretty hectic and I had so many other things I wanted to post that, I couldn't find an empty spot for the wrap up! I was also unable to host a Giveaway for April but, I'm going to try and plan one for next month! I've just contacted the winner of my previous Giveaway so, stay tuned for more to come!

Make sure to let me know how many books you've managed to read during the month of March and whether it was as productive as you'd thought it'd be! Also, don't forget to follow me on Instagram for bookish updates! I'm extremely glad for taking a bunch of pictures beforehand and not having to stress about that as well! Definitely going to keep doing that in the future!

Friday, 13 April 2018

Elena Reviews: Falling Into Place By Amy Zhang

Title: Falling Into Place

Author: Amy Zhang

Publication Date: September 2014

Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary
Inertia, force, mass, gravity, velocity, acceleration... cause and effect.


Liz Emerson doesn't understand any of it.

But I do.

I understand how we fall. Where we fall. Why we fall.

I understand her sadness and loneliness and silence, her shattered heart.

It doesn't have to be this way, does it?

It wasn't always this way, was it?

Stay alive, Liz Emerson, stay alive.

On the day Liz Emerson tries to die, they had reviewed Newton's laws of motion in physics class. Then, after school, she put them into practice by running her Mercedes off the road. Why did Liz Emerson decide that the world would be better off without her? Why did she give up? The nonlinear novel pieces together the short and devastating life of Meridian High's most popular junior girl. Mass, acceleration, momentum, force—Liz didn't understand it in physics, and even as her Mercedes hurtles toward the tree, she doesn't understand it now. How do we impact one another? How do our actions reverberate? What does it mean to be a friend? To love someone? To be a daughter? Or a mother? Is life truly more than cause and effect? Amy Zhang's haunting and universal story will appeal to fans of Lauren Oliver, Gayle Forman, and Jay Asher.

Wednesday, 11 April 2018

Most Anticipated Book Releases - April Edition {Part 3}

Hello guys and welcome to the last part of April's most exciting book releases! I'm so late and I want to apologize for losing track of my schedule these past couple of days! Everything has been extremely hectic and I haven't even managed to post my wrap up yet and announce the winner of March's Giveaway! It's coming sometime this week though so, stay tuned for it! Unfortunately, I wasn't able to host a Giveaway for April because I'm back home for a couple of weeks and haven't had the time to sit down and organize it so, make sure to come back at the end of this month for it!

Also, don't forget to let me know which book releases you're most excited for!

Tuesday, 10 April 2018

Blog Tour - Risen {Blood Eternal #1} By Cole Gibsen {Review & Giveaway!}

Title: Risen

{Blood Eternal #1} 

 Author: Cole Gibsen

Publication Date: March 27th, 2018

Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal
Fans of Vampire Diaries and Twilight will be thirsting for this latest vampire addiction…

My aunt has been kidnapped by vampires, and it’s up to me to save her. Only…I had no idea vampires existed. None. Nada. I’m more of a reader than a fighter, and even though I’d been wishing to escape my boring existence in the middle of nowhere, I’d give anything to have it back now if it meant my aunt was safe. 

Then there’s the vampire Sebastian, who seems slightly nicer than most of the bloodsuckers I’ve run into so far. Yes, he’s the hottest being I’ve ever come across, but there’s no way I can trust him. He swears he’s helping me get answers, but there’s more to his story. Now I’m a key pawn in a raging vampire war, and I need to pick the right ally.

But my chances of surviving this war are slim at best, when the side I choose might be the one that wants me dead the most.


Friday, 6 April 2018

Book Blitz - Losing Adam By Adrienne Clarke {Excerpt & Giveaway!}

Title: Losing Adam

Author: Adrienne Clarke

Publication Date: April 4th, 2018

Genres: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance
What happens when the person you love most in the world suddenly becomes a stranger?
Adam and Jenny’s world is falling apart. Their dream of attending college together away from home quickly becomes a nightmare when Adam begins hearing the voice of the Snow Queen. 

Adam’s startling transformation from popular drama student into a withdrawn, suspicious stranger leaves Jenny frightened and confused. How can the person she loves most in the world suddenly become someone she doesn’t recognize? As Adam drifts farther and farther away into the Snow Queen’s mysterious world of ice and snow, Jenny believes she must fight to bring him back or risk losing him forever.

Vividly narrated by Adam and Jenny, the struggle to understand the impact of Adam’s mental illness, forces both characters on a journey of self-discovery that leads to understanding about life’s uncertainty, the power of first love, and the pain of letting go. Drawing on elements of The Snow Queen fairy tale, Losing Adam is a unique combination of drama and romance.

Wednesday, 4 April 2018

Blog Tour: To Right the Wrongs {Erin Blake #2} By Sheryl Scarborough {Review & Giveaway!}

Hello guys and welcome to the official blog tour for To Right the Wrongs by Sheryl Scarborough! Make sure to enter the Giveaway at the end of this post and read my thoughts on the novel down below! Also, stay tuned for my review of the first book in the series, To Catch A Killer, which will be posted tomorrow!
Title: To Right the Wrongs

{Erin Blake #2}

Author: Sheryl Scarborough

Publication Date: February 27th, 2018

Genres: Young Adult, Mystery
Barely three weeks after catching the killer of Erin's mother and their biology teacher, Erin and her crew are back, up to their elbows in forensics projects. But this time it's with the full approval of their parents.

With Uncle Victor at the helm, Erin and her best friends, Spam and Lysa, are prepping a new classroom for CSI summer camp, where they will serve as camp counselors. Meanwhile, Erin's super-hot new boyfriend, Journey, is graduating, just in time for him to take a position as Victor's intern in the new CSI lab on campus. Journey and Victor are going to take another look at the evidence in the murder trial that sent Journey's father to prison. The girls are under strict orders not to meddle with the murder case, but that's easier said than done...


Friday, 30 March 2018

Book Blitz - Don't Look At Me By J.P. Grider {Excerpt & Giveaway!}

Title: Don't Look At Me

Author: J.P. Grider

Publication Date: March 29th, 2018

Genres: New Adult, Romance, Suspense

Haven:

A diligent hand carved this hole in my face.
It stole my confidence, my identity, and ended my short-lived career as a broadcast journalist.
I am now unemployed. Alone. Ugly.
And expected to get over it and move on.
Go on living life as usual—as if the world doesn’t judge the grotesquely unattractive.

Quest:

It’s been three years since I was kicked out of the Army for nearly killing the opposition’s militia commander with my bare hands.
I am now unemployed. Alone. Angry.
And expected to forget the nightmares that hold me hostage and move on.
Go on living life as usual—as if the world doesn’t judge a dishonorably discharged ex-soldier.


Don’t Look at Me is a modern-day Beauty and the Beast tale—reversed and twisted. Because even the ugly need a good story, and even the beautiful are ugly deep down.