Friday, 23 June 2017

Cover Reveal - Carry Me Home By Jessica Therrien

Title: Carry Me Home

Author: Jessica Therrien 

Publication Date: September 26th, 2017

Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Thriller 

Thursday, 22 June 2017

Elena Reviews: Deep Down {Lockhart Brothers #1} By Brenda Rothert

Title: Deep Down

{Lockhart Brothers #1}

Author: Brenda Rothert

Publication Date: May 2015

Genres: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance
I’m falling.

Faster.

Further.

Deeper.

Sometimes you fall so hard you can’t get back up. My closest companions now are shame and loss. But a sliver of hope lies in the only person I have left in this world – the one who’s growing inside me.

Survival becomes living again because of my child, and the town where I begin anew. That’s where I meet the man who starts to melt the ice inside my heart.

As we get closer, reminders of my past become sharper. Clearer. To confront the pain, I have to discover what’s deep down inside me. Is there enough left there to become whole again, or am I too wounded to heal? 




Tuesday, 20 June 2017

Top Ten Series I'm Dying to Start but Haven't Yet {Top Ten Tuesday}

Hello and welcome to another Top Ten Tuesday, one of my favorite things to post on this blog! It is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish and you can learn more about what it is and how to participate in it, by visiting their page!

Keep learning if you want to learn all about the Top Ten

Monday, 19 June 2017

Most Anticipated Book Releases - July 2017 Edition {Part 1}

Hello folks and welcome to another Most Anticipated Releases Post, here at Book Lady's Reviews! I sincerely hope that you find these kinds of posts enjoyable and informative! Don't forget to let me know in the comments, whether any of the books mentioned are on your TBR and if you plan on reading them! 

Hope you're as excited about them as I am! Also, make sure to come back for Part 2!

Friday, 16 June 2017

Elena Reviews A Re-read - Poison Study {Study Series #} By Maria V. Snyder

Title: Poison Study

{Study Series #1}

Author: Maria V. Snyder

Publication Date: March 1st, 2007

First Time Read: 2012

Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy
Choose: A quick death…Or slow poison...


About to be executed for murder, Yelena is offered an extraordinary reprieve. She'll eat the best meals, have rooms in the palace—and risk assassination by anyone trying to kill the Commander of Ixia.

And so Yelena chooses to become a food taster. But the chief of security, leaving nothing to chance, deliberately feeds her Butterfly's Dust—and only by appearing for her daily antidote will she delay an agonizing death from the poison.

As Yelena tries to escape her new dilemma, disasters keep mounting. Rebels plot to seize Ixia and Yelena develops magical powers she can't control. Her life is threatened again and choices must be made. But this time the outcomes aren't so clear...

Thursday, 15 June 2017

Cover Reveal - Path Of Thieves By Sunniva Dee & Giveaway!

Make sure to enter the Giveaway at the end of the post!
Title: Path Of Thieves

Author: Sunniva Dee

Publication Date: June 27th, 2017

Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary

Wednesday, 14 June 2017

Cover Reveal - The Dark Lands {Angelbound Origins #5} By Christina Bauer

Title: The Dark Lands

{Angelbound Origins #5}

Author: Christina Bauer

Publication Date: September 25th, 2018

Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Paranormal