Tuesday, 16 January 2018

Book Blitz - On the Edge {Blue Spruce Lodge #1} By Dani Collins {Excerpt & Giveaway!}

Title: One the Edge

{Blue Spruce Lodge #1}

Author: Dani Collins

Publication Date: January 16th, 2018

Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
When Glory Cormer’s father introduces her to ‘their’ new business partner, she’s appalled. Viking-like Rolf Johansson exudes the same alpha-intimidation that jocks used to torment her through high school. After nursing her mother the last several years, she’s trying to break out of her shell and secretly pursue a writing career, but Rolf insists she go through with the rotten deal her father struck with his brother to renovate an old chalet.

Rolf envisions this mountain as a world-class resort for elite athletes and other jet setters. As a downhill champion and owner of a world-renowned sports equipment empire, he knows what it takes to get what he wants. Nothing will stop him, especially not a hotheaded wallflower who turns the ice in his veins to lava.

Bonus Story! This book contains Glory’s novella Blessed Winter, a no-room-at-the-inn Christmas romance.

Sunday, 14 January 2018

Elena Reviews: The Perfect Duchess {The Macalisters #2} By Erica Taylor

Title: The Perfect Duchess

{The Macalisters #2}

Author: Erica Taylor

Publication Date: April 17th, 2018

Genres: Historical Romance
Andrew Macalister, oft regarded as the Stone Duke of Bradstone, hates his annual birthday ball tradition. He dislikes facing those around him who only see him for his title, and has given up on a chance to live a normal life. That is, until he spots Lady Clara Masson across the ballroom. Clara's twin sister is the woman who infamously jilted Andrew at the altar five years ago, but little does Clara know, Andrew had been smitten with her since childhood, and he finds her presence a ray of sunshine in a dreary dukedom. 

When Clara's life is threatened by her evil brother, Johnathan, Andrew must do the only thing he can think of to save her: propose marriage. Between Clara's trust issues and Andrew's battle with societal norms, two find romance under dangerous circumstances. 


Saturday, 13 January 2018

Most Anticipated Book Releases - February 2018 Edition! {Part 1}

Hello guys and welcome to the first part of February's most anticipated book releases! There are so many wonderful books coming out during next month so, three posts are needed in order to fit as many of them as possible! Make sure to let me know in the comments which books you're most excited for because I've probably missed some!

I'm feeling extremely overwhelmed while putting these posts together, by the way! There are just so many books coming out, not only during February but, throughout the whole year that, I'm just torn over which ones to actually read and which ones to leave behind. Reading all of them is realistically impossible but, a person can definitely dream about reading every single book that comes out, right? Hopefully, I'll be able to get through at least some of these!

Tuesday, 9 January 2018

Blog Tour - Pretty Dead Girls By Monica Murphy {Review & Giveaway!}

Very excited to be participating in the Official Blot Tour for Pretty Dead Girls By Monica Murphy! Make sure to read my thoughts on the novel and enter the Giveaway at the end of this post!
Title: Pretty Dead Girls

Author: Monica Murphy

Publication Date: January 2nd, 2018

Genres: Young Adult, Mystery
Beautiful. Perfect. Dead.

In the peaceful seaside town of Cape Bonita, wicked secrets and lies are hidden just beneath the surface. But all it takes is one tragedy for them to be exposed.

The most popular girls in school are turning up dead, and Penelope Malone is terrified she's next. All the victims so far have been linked to Penelope—and to a boy from her physics class. The one she's never really noticed before, with the rumored dark past and a brooding stare that cuts right through her.

There's something he isn't telling her. But there's something she's not telling him, either.

Everyone has secrets, and theirs might get them killed. 

{Amazon | B&N | iBooks | Kobo}

Monday, 8 January 2018

Elena Reviews: Clutch By C.M. West

Title: Clutch

Author: C.M. West

Publication Date: November 2017

Genres: New Adult, Romance
Clutch – verb: to grasp and hold tightly; to seize; snatch.

Flighty. Stupid. That’s what my sisters think of me. 

I’m tired of being misunderstood.

With a suitcase in hand and the ocean as my beacon, I’m charting my own path. 

Yet, barely a day on the road, I almost crash and burn.

Running into Silas Palmer, a sexy-as-sin rock star, changes my life. 

Silas makes me feel … Exceptional. Aimless. 

He’s always known his course.

And even now, when he’s abandoning fame and fortune, he knows what he wants.

Me.

But life is never that simple.

Sunday, 7 January 2018

Reading Challenges Of 2018!

Hello guys and welcome to my separate ''Reading Challenge'' post! I call it that because I've already mentioned it a couple of times and was debating on whether to post it or not. I never do challenge because I always read whatever I'm in the mood for but, I really want to start 2018 with a list of books I want to get through and actually try and stick to it. 

Just a side not because, unfortunately, reality is slowly kicking in and exams start in a week so, I just wanted to let you guys know that I might not be able to post consistently, or even finish a single book for that matter. But, I really wanted to update you on my current reads since I'm loving them! I always allow myself to read up to two books at the same time and that's how it's going to go from now on since I have a ton of e-galleys to get through. It's practically unavoidable. So, here is what I'm currently in the middle of:
*Children of Blood and Bone {Legacy of Orisha #1} By Tomi Adeyemi
*Siege and Storm {The Grisha Trilogy #2} By Leigh Bardugo
Make sure to let me know if you decided to participate in any reading challenged this year! Also, if you have any book recommendations, leave them in the comments below!

Tuesday, 2 January 2018

Happy New Year & My Resolutions For 2018!

Before I get started on this post, I really want to wish every single one of you, a Happy New Year! I sincerely hope 2018 brings happiness and joy for you and your loved ones. May you fall in love with old books and re-discover old ones. And most importantly, may all your dreams come true in the best way possible. You have 12 new chapters and 365 days to make it happen! Let today be the start of your best novel in life yet!

I also want to thank you from the bottom of my heart, for making 2017 so much better than it would've been if I hadn't joined the Blogging community again. Picking up from where I left off on this Blog was probably one of the best choices I've made in quite some time! I started blogging after taking exactly a year off from Book Lady's Reviews in February and it was an impulsive decision that, I couldn't have been happier for! I don't have a schedule on what days I post which isn't going to change because I'm spontaneous like that. I don't like feeling as if an invisible force is pressuring me to post at an exact day and a particular time so, no scheduling posts beforehand for me. Excerpt for events and blog tours, which are kind of excluded from that little rule of mine.

What are your New Year's resolutions? Keep reading this post if you want to find out all about mine!